Community Assembly

Bourn School holds a Community Assembly every Friday morning at 9.05am. Either each class takes it in turn to host the assembly or there is a whole-school topic for the collective assembly.  All parents, carers and members of the community are very welcome to join us. Some weeks there are no class assemblies – but we welcome parents and carers on these days too! Friday assemblies are always special as our weekly certificate winners are announced and the children find out which House has earned the most Merits the week before. We hope to see you soon!

January

Friday 10th January – No Community Assembly
Friday 17th January – Class Rosewood Assembly
Friday 24th January – Class Cedar Assembly
Friday 31st January – Eco Council Assembly

February

Friday 7th February – Class Cherry Assembly
Friday 14th February – KS1 Performance Poetry
Friday 28th February – KS2 Performance Poetry

March

Friday 6th March – Class Acorn Assembly
Friday 13th March – Class Hazel Assembly
Friday 20th March – Class Willow Assembly
Friday 27th March – Easter Service KS1 and KS2